Message sent from:
‘Inspiring children to succeed’

Welcome to Reception

A big welcome to back to Reception children! We are excited to begin your child's learning journey and look forward to working with you and your children so that we can start the road to success in the future.

Reception's exciting day with the fire engine visit to the school

Footsteps to success

The principles which guide the work the children participate in are grouped under three themes:

A Unique child: Every child is a competent learner from birth who can be resilient, capable, confident and self assured.

Positive relationships: Children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parents and teachers

Enabling environments: The environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children’s development and learning.

Medium Term Planning - 2019/2020

Hit enter to search